Rutherford Chamber Consort: A Serenade for Spring

No matter what time of year it is, it’s always a good time to celebrate Spring. On Carolina Live the esteemed chamber group The Rutherford Chamber Consort presents a concert titled A Serenade for Spring, containing two concerti by Antonio Vivaldi—one for 2 cellos and one for 4 violins—plus JS Bach’s Brandenburg Concerto No. 6 and Felix Mendelssohn’s expansive Octet in Eb major.  Be with us when the Consort “springs” into action…

Sharon Lawrence, Artistic Director

Vivaldi: Concerto in g-minor for 2 Cellos
              Concerto in b-minor for 4 Violins

Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 6

Mendelssohn: Octet in Eb major