South Carolina Philharmonic: Beethoven & Blue Jeans

Morihiko NakaharaThe South Carolina Philharmonic has had years of success with a series of concerts that are less formal than usual—the Beethoven & Blue Jeans series.  That’s what you have a chance to enjoy on this Carolina Live as the orchestra presents Schoenberg’s Go, Beethoven’s Symphony No. 8 in F Major and the Violin Concerto in D Major of Johannes BrahmsWhether you’re wearing jeans or whatever, be sure to join us for this terrific concert.


Listen in pop-up player Listen to selections in a pop-up player

South Carolina Philharmonic
Morihiko Nakahara, conductor

Schoenberg: Go

Beethoven: Symphony No. 8 in F-Major

Brahms: Violin Concerto in D-Major
Sayaka Shoji, violin


back to top