South Carolina Philharmonic: Springtime and Shaw

tessa-lark-violin-by-Lauren-Desberg-500pxThe marvelous South Carolina Philharmonic has a concert from its Masterworks series for us.  It’s Springtime & Shaw, featuring Mozart’s Symphony No. 36 in C, “Linz,” as well as one of the most respected of all works for violin—Beethoven’s  Violin Concerto in D, with Tessa Lark in the solo violin spot.  The orchestra also has two shorter works for you to enjoy, so please make sure to join us for this edition of Carolina Live.


Listen in pop-up player Listen to selections in a pop-up player

Morihiko Nakahara, conductor
South Carolina Philharmonic

Caroline Shaw: Entre’acte

Mozart: Symphony No. 36 in C, “Linz”

Beethoven: Violin Concerto in D
Tessa Lark, violin

Do ‘Round
Tessa Lark, violin

back to top